Lil trip *Yachty voice*

My favorite part of last year was my birthday/sister trip to Savannah, Georgia. I’m realizing now how much I enjoyed exploring a new place, drinking, and eating good food with my best friend. I wish I could collect checks doing just that. We stayed in downtown Savannah so everything was close and inviting. The first day we had our very first Savannah meal at a The Goose Cafe. They had good food and an even better atmosphere. We went in December so the streets and restaurants were covered in Christmas spirit. I felt like I was in a holiday movie for real. After breakfast, we checked into our attractive ass, cozy ass, conveniently close to everything ass Air Bnb. We had two bedrooms, two bathrooms, and a nice kitchen to ourselves for two nights! Plus our broke asses finally had cable again and had the opportunity to watch a lot of Spongebob. That’s why this trip is so special to me, to be honest; the Spongebob. Just kidding. The way we didn’t really stress about what we were going to do next is what makes traveling with my sister so great. We were just going with the flow. We drank some wine and then had dinner at a haunted place called Moon River. They were even featured on Ghost Adventures and our waitress had some stories to tell. She said one of her coworkers kept getting calls from her dead brother while she was at work, but only when she was working. A few people have also experienced some things like being touched and even seeing apparitions. We came for the ghosts but stayed for the food and drinks. They have the best bean burgers I’ve ever had. It’s probably the best bean burger I will ever have. The fries and ranch were so good too! Five stars, guys, I’m telling you. After dinner, we went to the local Walgreens and got the supplies to make my birfffday cake. Making that cake was one of my favorite parts. You can actually watch us make it right here. (That’s my sister’s channel. She’s funny too! Support her!!) The next day had the same level of tranquility. All we did was walk all over Savannah and eat when we found a good vegetarian-friendly place. We visited Forsyth Park too. It’s huge! Everybody looked happy to be alive. People were walking their dogs and throwing balls around in the fields, real happy shit. We found a lil grocery store, bought some lunch, and just basked in the park’s glory. After lunch, we walked around more and found some cute neighborhoods. All the houses are pretty impressive. They’re old but impressive. I felt like I lived there. I think the rest of that day was more eating and drinking. Every morsel of food that passed these lips was delicious. I love vacations. On the third day, we had to leave the beautiful apartment and go to a hotel. We spent most of the day in the room watching Christmas specials, laughing, and drinking more wine. I’m so grateful to have someone in my life that enjoys the simple things as much as I do. Love you, sis. We had to leave the next day so we were walking around with our luggage. That was a little annoying but we basically just Starbucks hopped until it was time to go to the bus station. Wow, I almost forgot that the bus left without us when we got to Orlando. That was kind of annoying also. Luckily, we were able to get on the next bus and still got back early. Well, that’s my favorite part of 2016. I can’t wait until the next destination. Thanks for reading!! Peep my instagram for some picture/videos.

Leave a Reply

